The Paarl Boys High Museum opened its doors in 2017.
It has been a project that formed part of the school’s 150th birthday celebrations taking place in 2018 and it is a showcase of the school’s rich history and traditions since 1868.
The museum is home to a collection of artifacts and memorabilia and it showcases an interactive display of the school’s history of the past 150 years.
The museum endeavours to maintain a good balance of all the role players involved in the school’s history.
To enjoy the museum to its full extent, visitors are advised to put time aside to walk through the numerous and various displays.
Well known architect, Christof Albertyn, drew up the plans for the renovation of the Berlyn building and Rinus van der Sluys was the project manager.
The museum honours old Paarl Boys High scholars from all over the world and stands as a token of gratitude to their contributions and achievements towards the school.
The museum grants access to digitized Year Books.
Visiting hours is between 10 am and 3:30 pm